Grace in all things


I have spent the last 12 days with my daughter in Edmonton. She was in a car accident and suffered some moderate injuries; including losing the most of the feeling in her left hand, arm, and jaw, and a concussion which has left her tired, confused, irritable, and with a very short memory. 

Today has been a better day for her. I am hoping things will only improve from here, as I leave for home tomorrow night. She has to be off work a minimum of 2 months, and this leaves her worried about her finances as wage loss through insurance does not cover all of her income. 

I am thankful that I was able to come and help her and enjoyed this time with her as we don’t get to see each other often! I am also very thankful for my sister in law who helped her the first day before I arrived and the great medical staff she has been blessed with. 

Thankful that she is so alive with grace 💕

One thought on “Grace in all things

Leave a Reply

