Renovating 


We have been in Nova Scotia for 5 and a half weeks. I stripped wallpaper off the ceiling and painted, and now we are moving into the rec room now… It is a very dark room so we are going to paint the top half of the walls a lighter colour to brighten the room a bit. I have watched my husband repair drywall… I didn’t even know that he knew how to do these things, and we have been together for almost 19 years! 

   
   
At least the painting will keep me busy for a while. It is definitely going to take me a while to complete the room, since I have to do it a wall at a time. 

Afterwards, we will fix the trim and other random things in that room and then move on to the next room 🙂

A great thing to do in the winter, since it is so cold here!

Leave a Reply

