Lead me


Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders

Let me walk upon the waters

Wherever You would call me

Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander

And my faith will be made stronger

In the presence of my Savior

This week begins as a whirlwind, living out of a suitcase, tripping over boxes that are piled in almost every room in our home. People keep asking me if I am excited and I generally answer with a ‘Not really’. 

I grew up here. I met my husband here. My children were born here. My parents and grandma live here. Yes, I left and came back and left and came back again… But this is home to me. 

This morning, as I think about what we need to get done and say goodbye to friends from our church, I am gently reminded of who leads me on this journey. 

We will be leaving this week, but we are embarking onto a new season. New friends, a new home, a new province. I do not go alone, I walk on the path clearly marked for me, with Him as my guide, my protector and my strength and that excites me. 

Leave a Reply

