Fix my eyes


Things are upside down in my home. We have had a dear friend living with us for almost 5 weeks now after being in the hospital almost 2 weeks. He had a 5 bypass heart surgery and thankfully is doing quite awesome!

For me, this meant missing 2 weeks of work, making my office a bedroom, and some other adjustments in order to accommodate our friend. My husband has been outstanding and patient. My children have been, for the most part, well behaved.

My children are away on a trip and come back soon. This week at work it has been very busy… I finally caught up with all the clients and paperwork I missed while not at work and then I had some other things piling up on my desk at the last minute. With the help of my colleagues I managed to finish almost all of it today! I am so blessed.

The point… All of these trials, and difficulties, turn out to be blessings. I am stronger and wiser because of them. And on days when I am at work and I meet someone who is stuck, or just needs to see past the difficulties, I remember why I am here. This song reminds me as well:

Fix My Eyes by for King & Country

“Love like I’m not scared
Give when it’s not fair
Live life for another
Take time for a brother
Fight for the weak ones
Speak out for freedom
Find faith in the battle
Stand tall but above it all
Fix my eyes on You
On You”

Leave a Reply

